About us

For 30 years JURKA P.S.A has been working as a European political consulting and public affairs agency for its international clients throughout Europe. With offices in Berlin, Paris and Vienna as well as a presence in Brussels we represent your interests vis-à-vis national governments, institutions of the European Union and international organisations.

Your interlocutors

Our team is at your disposal in Berlin, Paris, Brussels and Vienna. Dr. Wolfram Vogel and our senior consultants are your interlocutors for these locations. Together with their experienced teams they guarantee your success.   

Dr. Wolfram Vogel

Paris, Berlin

Managing Director

Wolfram Vogel has an expertise in energy markets and industries across Europe, gained from various roles he held from 2010 to 2020 at the European Power Exchange as well as a number of energy-related organisations around the globe he was active in. He is specialised in Government Relations and Regulatory Affairs. Prior to joining Jurka Political Strategic Advisors GmbH in Germany and France as Public Affairs Consultant from 2009 to 2010, he worked as a researcher and consultant at the Franco-German Institute in Ludwigsburg before heading its Paris office from 2007 to 2009. Studies of Political Science at the University of Mannheim, The Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore and the Institut d’Etudes Politiques in Paris. Dr Vogel holds a PhD from the University of Mannheim.

Key areas

Dr. Wolfram Vogel 

‘Public Affairs have become decisive for business success.’

Professor Dr. Karl Jurka

Berlin

Senior Consultant

Professor Dr. Karl Jurka has worked as a political adviser and freelance lobbyist since 1990. He founded Jurka P.S.A. in 1990. In 2006, he was awarded the honorary title Professor. Before starting his own business, Professor Dr. Karl Jurka had been acting as head of the directorate general and head of the organisation department of the national ÖVP party leadership for ten years. Professor Dr. Karl Jurka studied law at the University of Vienna and received the doctorate degree in 1977.

Key areas

Professor Dr. Karl Jurka 

‘Our success is reflected in the success of our clients.’

Mag.a Anna Kasten

Vienna

Senior Consultant, Authorised signatory

In the company since 2006. 2005-2006 Permanent Mission of Austria to the United Nations in Geneva; 2005 European Parliament, office of MEP Prets; 1999-2004 freelance interpreter and translator and language trainer for German as a foreign language; translation and interpreting studies in Spanish and French in Vienna and Las Palmas.

Key areas

Mag. Anna Kasten 

‘80 % of success is research.’

Non-binding
initial consultation

You are facing a difficult challenge? Then, it is probably as important to you with whom you work as it is for us. Meet us and our consultants for a first informal and non-binding consultation.

What you can expect...

You can rely on

Our clients value our confidentiality and can rely on our business ethics

Appointments, consultations, confirmations – We know the rhythm of industry

We are renowned, experienced, and internationally well-connected experts in our fields

We respond to the needs of our clients and represent them to the best of our knowledge and belief

We find the right strategy for every problem. We are flexible but never lose sight of our goals

Network

Jurka P.S.A. has a broad European and international network consisting of high-ranking civil servants and politicians, key-decision makers in industry and businesses, confederations and investors. To offer our clients the best possible service, we cooperate with partners in various countries and from different backgrounds.

 

 

The company is member of national and international associations and contributes to developing the sector of public affairs and lobbying further. Jurka P.S.A. is subject to the rules and principles of the following associations:

Erstberatung vereinbaren

Geben Sie uns ein paar Stichworte zur Vorbereitung oder rufen Sie uns einfach an.

Über uns

Seit 30 Jahren ist JURKA P.S.A. als europäische Politik- und Public Affairs-Beratung für ihre internationalen Klienten in ganz Europa tätig. Mit Büros in Berlin, Paris und Wien sowie ständiger Präsenz in Brüssel sind wir in der Lage, Ihre Interessen gegenüber nationalen Regierungen genauso zu vertreten, wie gegenüber den Institutionen der Europäischen Union und internationalen Organisationen.

Unsere Ansprechpartner

In Berlin, Paris und Wien stehen Ihnen unsere Teams zur Verfügung. Ihre Ansprechpartner sind neben Dr. Wolfram Vogel unsere Senior Consultants an den unterschiedlichen Standorten, die Ihr Projekt verantworten und gemeinsam mit den erfahrenen Teams den Erfolg für Sie garantieren.

Dr. Wolfram Vogel

Paris, Berlin

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Dr. Wolfram Vogel ist Experte auf dem Gebiet der Energiemärkte und -industrie in ganz Europa vor. In verschiedenen Funktionen war er von 2010 bis 2020 bei der Europäischen Strombörse EPEX SPOT sowie bei einer Reihe von energiebezogenen Organisationen auf der ganzen Welt aktiv. Er ist auf Government Relations und Regulatory Affairs spezialisiert. Bereits von 2009 bis 2010 war er bei Jurka Political Strategic Advisors GmbH in Deutschland und Frankreich als Public Affairs Consultant tätig. Davor verantwortete er als Forscher und Berater am Deutsch-Französischen Institut in Ludwigsburg zahlreiche Projekte, bevor er von 2007 bis 2009 dessen Pariser Büro leitete. Studium der Politikwissenschaft an der Universität Mannheim, der Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore und dem Institut d’Etudes Politiques in Paris. Promoviert hat Dr. Vogel an der Universität Mannheim.

Schwerpunkte

Dr. Wolfram Vogel

„Public Affairs sind entscheidungserheblich für den Geschäftserfolg geworden.“

Professor Dr. Karl Jurka

Berlin

Senior Consultant

Professor Dr. Karl Jurka ist seit 1990 strategischer Politikberater und freiberuflicher Lobbyist in Berlin, Paris und Wien. 

2006 wurde ihm der Berufstitel Professor verliehen. Vor seiner Selbstständigkeit war Professor Dr. Karl Jurka zehn Jahre in der  ÖVP-Bundesparteileitung als Hauptabteilungsleiter und Bundesorganisationsreferent der ÖVP tätig. Professor Dr. Karl Jurka studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien und promovierte 1977 zum Doctor iuris.

Schwerpunkte

Professor Dr. Karl Jurka 

„Unser Erfolg spiegelt sich im Erfolg unserer Klienten wider.“

Mag.a Anna Kasten

Wien

Senior Consultant, Prokuristin

Mag.a Anna Kasten ist seit 2006 im Unternehmen. 2005-2006 Ständige Vertretung Österreichs bei den Vereinten Nationen in Genf; 2005 Europäisches Parlament, Büro MdEP Prets; 1999-2004 freiberufliche Übersetzerin und Dolmetscherin sowie Trainerin für Deutsch als Fremdsprache; Übersetzer-  und Dolmetscherausbildung Spanisch und Französisch in Wien und Las Palmas.

Schwerpunkte

Mag. Anna Kasten 

„80 % des Erfolgs ist Recherche.“ 

Unverbindliche
Erstberatung

Sie haben eine sensible Herausforderung? Dann ist es Ihnen vermutlich genauso wichtig wie uns, dass die Chemie in der Zusammenarbeit stimmt. Lernen Sie uns, und unsere Berater in einem unkomplizierten Erstberatungstermin kennen.

Was Sie erwartet...

Worauf Sie sich
verlassen können

Unsere Klienten schätzen unsere Diskretion und vertrauen auf unsere bewährten berufsethischen Prinzipien.

Termine, Absprachen, Zusagen - Wir sind Berater, die den Rhythmus der Industrie gewohnt sind.

Unsere Berater sind anerkannte, erfahrene und international bestens vernetzte Experten ihres Faches.

Wir vertreten unsere Klienten nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen.

Für jedes Anliegen die passende Gangart. Wir sind flexibel in der Methode, nicht aber in der Zielstrebigkeit.

Unser Netzwerk

Die Jurka P.S.A. GmbH verfügt über ein umfassendes europäisches und internationales Netzwerk aus hochrangigen Beamten und Politikern, Schlüsselentscheidungsträgern in Industrie und Wirtschaft, Verbänden und Investoren. Um unsere Kunden bestmöglich zu betreuen arbeiten wir mit Partnern aus verschiedenen Ländern zusammen, die ihre spezifischen Kompetenzen einbringen.

Unser Unternehmen ist Mitglied nationaler und internationaler Vereinigungen und engagiert sich für die Weiterentwicklung von Public Affairs und Lobbying. Die Jurka P.S.A. GmbH verschreibt sich den Grundsätzen und Verhaltenskodizes folgender Organisationen:

Erstberatung vereinbaren

Geben Sie uns ein paar Stichworte zur Vorbereitung oder rufen Sie uns einfach an.